Two Castleisland teams qualify for F1 in Schools final

Two teams from Castleisland qualify for F1 in Schools competition.

Two teams from St. Patrick’s Secondary School in Castleisland have qualified for the national finals of the F1 in Schools competition.

Team Stardust

Team Stardust Crusaders consists of three students Maura De Salazar, Bosse Karp and Pablo Martin.

Their car is called CharioT-80 and is based on

a fictional metallic character to represent the silver colour of the car.

The team’s main sponsors are Tomo Burke Electrical Castleisland.

Team Geupardo of Lee Normoyle, Cillian Reidy, Mint O’Connor, Finn Nolan, Patrick O’Shea and Ruáiri Bourke.

This team’s main sponsors in Divane’s Castleisland.

Team Geupardo

Look out in Kerry Motorsport News over the next few weeks for more info on both teams.

Unfortunately, Kerry Motorsport News cannot continue to make our articles available for free.

Just as newspapers and magazines are paid for, digital editorial content will also have to be paid for.

Please subscribe and help us keep this machine running!
It’s only €50 per year – subscribe now

Subscribe to get access

Read more of this content when you subscribe today.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s