Three Kerry men will attend Wednesday’s Champions of Irish Motorsport Awards ceremony, in Dublin.

The awards, where the Billy Coleman Award winner and the Sexton Trophy for the Young Racing Driver of the Year winner will be announced takes place in the Crowne Hotel Plaza, Santry.

The overall winners in allother Motorsport Ireland sanctioned national championships will be presented (or in some cases re-represented) with their trophies.

Recently retired (from the WRC) co-driver Paul Nagle is invited to attend.

Killarney and District Motor Club’s Dermot Healy will attend as part of his role on the MI Rallies Commission.

Tillotson managing director John Mason will also attend the Tralee company supports karting on a national and international level.

Tillotson’s T4 kart, is designed built in and distributed from the Tralee factory.

Unfortunately, Kerry Motorsport News cannot continue to make our articles available for free.

Just as newspapers and magazines are paid for, digital editorial content will also have to be paid for.

Please subscribe and help us keep this machine running!
It’s only €50 per year – subscribe now

Subscribe to get access

Read more of this content when you subscribe today.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s